Degrenne — Website

As part of the rebranding, we paid special attention to Degrenne's digital media presence. The brand's e-commerce website emerged as the real problem and required a complete redesign. We implemented a streamlined navigation path by sidestepping the competition's usual snakes and ladders, focusing on clear visuals and interactive content that reposition the product in its rightful central place and help shoppers make more intuitive choices.

Visiter le site
2017, Paris

Client:

Thomas Mulliez, President
Blandine Franc, Brand Director

Agence:

Benoit Candelle, General Manager
David Polonia, Creative Director
Alexis Pineau, Art Director
Diana Marchal, Technical Project Manager
Angèle Giraud, Project Manager
Alexane Bosch, Designer
Hippolyte Kaoua, UX Designer
Same client

Degrenne — Identity

Since its foundation in 1948, Guy Degrenne has been manufacturing fine tableware and home decorating products. However, the arrival of new market players over the last ten years has led the brand to rehaul its communication strategy and positioning. Bonjour Paris was given the task to make this transition come to life, alongside the brand's new management team, Thomas Mulliez and Blandine Franc. The transformation is nothing short of radical. The positioning of the visual identity was upgraded: the label's name was shortened to Degrenne, which now stands out with an elegant, forceful presence, and complemented with a proprietary grey which recalls the Maison's DNA and primary raw material, steel, at various stages in its transformation.

Degrenne — Emailing

Since 1948, Guy Degrenne has been manufacturing fine tableware and home decorating products. However, the arrival of new market players over the last ten years has led the brand to rehaul its communication

Degrenne — 70 ans

Retracing 70 years of history of the specialist in French tableware does not only consist in narrating its immutable know-how, nor in going through all of its archives but, on the contrary, honoring the people who made what Degrenne is today.

Degrenne — L'économe

On the occasion of Degrenne’s collaboration with the great designer Starck, the brand joined forces with Bonjour Paris for the production of its content. One of the flagship products was the vegetable-peeler, featured in a legendary film scene: Diner de cons by Francis Veber. The entire Starck x Degrenne collection was illustrated inspired by popular films: Titanic, Psychosis, Le Mépris… A nice wink for the specialist of the Art of Tableware.

Degrenne — Site

Dans le cadre du renouveau de la marque, nous nous sommes penchés sur un sujet capital : la présence de Degrenne sur les supports digitaux. Le site commerçant de la marque s’est imposé comme la réelle problématique, nécessitant d’être re-conçu de zéro. Une navigation plus épurée, éloignée de toutes les facilités ou raccourcis stratégiques choisis par les autres acteurs du secteur, des photos claires ainsi que des contenus interactifs viennent remettre le produit à sa juste place et aider nos utilisateurs à faire leurs choix de manière intuitive.

Visiter le site
2017, Paris

Client:

Thomas Mulliez, Président
Blandine Franc, Directrice de Marque

Agence:

Benoit Candelle, Directeur Général
David Polonia, Directeur de la Création
Alexis Pineau, Directeur Artistique
Diana Marchal, Chef de Projet technique
Angèle Giraud, Chef de Projet
Alexane Bosch, Designer
Hippolyte Kaoua, UX Designer
Same client

Degrenne — Identité

Depuis 1948, Guy Degrenne fabrique des produits d’art de la table et de décoration pour la maison. L’arrivée d’acteurs nouveaux sur le marché depuis une dizaine d’années a poussé la marque à revoir sa stratégie de communication et son positionnement. Bonjour Paris a eu l’honneur de travailler autour de cette problématique, main dans la main avec la nouvelle équipe dirigeante, Thomas Mulliez et Blandine Franc. Le résultat est radical. Le positionnement de l’identité visuelle a été revu à la hausse : le nom de la griffe a été raccourci et se nomme désormais Degrenne, élégant et dépouillé, muni d’un gris propriétaire qui évoque l’acier, ADN de la Maison, à ses différents stades de finition.

Degrenne — Emailing

Depuis sa création en 1948, Guy Degrenne imagine de la vaisselle délicate et cultive son expertise de l’Art de la Table. Cependant, l'arrivée de nouveaux acteurs du marché ces dix dernières années a conduit la marque à repenser la stratégie de sa communication. Bonjour Paris s'est vu confier la mission de faire vivre cette transition, le positionnement de l'identité visuelle a été revalorisé, et ainsi le nom originel de la marque a été raccourci en un simple et unique Degrenne.

Degrenne — 70 ans

Retracer 70 ans d’histoire du spécialiste de l’Art de la Table français ne consiste pas seulement à narrer son immuable savoir-faire, ni à parcourir l’ensemble de ses archives mais, au contraire, mettre à l’honneur les personnes qui ont fait ce que Degrenne est aujourd’hui.

Degrenne — L'économe

À l’occasion de la collaboration avec le designer Philippe Starck, Degrenne s’est allié à Bonjour Paris pour la production de ses contenus. Un des produits phares était l’économe, mis en avant dans une scène de film mythique : Dîner de cons. Toute la gamme Starck x Degrenne a été illustrée selon des films célèbres : Titanic, Psychose, Le Mépris… Un clin d’œil sympathique pour le spécialiste de l’Art de la Table.